Shopping…

Photo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/araswami/

This all happened long back approximately two and half years. For me a bigger shopping has not happened ever since we went to Phoenix mills, lower parel, Mumbai. What all we shopped I don’t remember exactly but yes we did a big time shopping for all our family members back in TN. Sarees, Chudis, Soft toys, Football, Toys, Short kurtis, Night gowns, House coats, Cosmetics, Perfume etc etc.. And not to forget my first visit to MacD 😉 I had cold coffee and ice tea 😀 great combo right! 😉 and also ice creams. What a wonderful day it was. Just remembered the day suddenly and decided to share it with you all immediately. A recent shopping mall visit was when I went Bangalore ‘Forum’. Though I didn’t do much shopping there it was a nice place to go window shopping 😉 I did buy a triple treat Rahman Collection CD there 😀 it was splendid to listen as always along with a toy car for my nephew 😀

Photo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/24334305@N02/

And the worst ever shopping experience was when I decided to go shopping on the day before Diwali. The store looked literally like a crowded fish market, no one knew what to do and the sales boys were confused as to what to show and whom to show. To top it all, the manager like guy asked me to stay back and see the salwar kameez sets when I was just leaving deciding I cannot buy a thing in that crowd. And he started yelling when I decided to leave again seeing I cannot do a hearty purchase there. Such a waste of my mood which was pretty good before that. I scolded back the guy that it was you who asked me to stay and see the dresses when I already decided to leave the shop and you are yelling at me…, something to that effect. Never mind a pinch of dirty dust added to my experience Satchel along with other beautiful magical star dusts that’s all 😉

Current Song: En Kadhal Solla from Paiyaa

